gsmsetr.blogg.se

Phpstorm filewatcher node express
Phpstorm filewatcher node express




phpstorm filewatcher node express
  1. #Phpstorm filewatcher node express how to
  2. #Phpstorm filewatcher node express code

When you open a file where a predefined File Watcher is applicable, WebStorm displays a pane where suggests activating it.Ĭlick Yes to activate the File Watcher with the default configuration. A configured File Watcher can be saved in your project settings or in the IDE settings and used in different projects. You can use one of the available templates or configure a File Watcher from scratch. The File Watcher problems inspection is invoked by a running File Watcher and highlights errors specific to it. If the project has no relevant File Watcher configured, WebStorm suggests to add one. The File Watcher available inspection is run in every file where a predefined File Watcher is applicable.

#Phpstorm filewatcher node express code

You can also configure a custom File Watcher to run any other third-party tool.įile Watchers have two dedicated code inspections: WebStorm provides predefined File Watcher templates for a number of such standard popular third-party tools ( compilers, compressors, prettifiers, and others). Go to Run > Edit configurations, choose your configuration below the Node.A File Watcher is a WebStorm system that tracks changes to your files and runs a third-party standalone application. Use this path in the Node Parameter field Here (OSX) is "/usr/local/bin/nodemon" and it could be discovered using "which nodemon" (on terminal) It's just have nodemon installed globaly and used it as a Node Parameter in the project configuration. While there's no 9 version/live edit I'm posting my solution: How can I reach the same effect running node by the IDE?

phpstorm filewatcher node express

Rerun node app on WebStorm after code change I recently started to use WebStorm and before this I used to use nodemon as a supervisor, so it watches any code change and restart the server. The only way you can try to avoid it - try to create a separate task that will run app.js directly without nodemon process and debug this task instead. We would really appreciate if you'll submit a feature request about it in our YouTrack:

#Phpstorm filewatcher node express how to

There is no workaround how to debug such spawned processes right now. In short, the problem is that serve-dev task starts new process (nodemon) that takes app.js I contacted JetBrains support back in May 2015 and their response was: I also tried with another project using yo hottowel but get the same thing - I am unable to debug the actual application through webstorm.Ĭan anybody tell me how to configure webstorm so that I can debug the actual server side node code but still use the gulp build tool? It looks to me like the gulp file is launching another instance of node and thus when you do "debug" from webstorm you are just debugging the gulp. I can run the gulp commands via the gulp window, and I can set a breakpoint in the gulpfile.js and it will hit it, but I can't seem to get it to hit a breakpoint in my server.js It should attach to the node process initially and later reattach if it detects that nodemon has restarted node.ĭebugging node app in WebStorm when run from gulp I am using webstorm 10.0.2 and have used the bangular yeoman template to generate a project. What should work is the following: Run your gulp task in a terminal and then use 'F5' to launch the "Attach" launch config. From your description I got the impression that you are not running it because your 'F5' runs a gulp task instead. Just having a "Attach" launch config in the launch.json is not enough. Here's an issue created to add the feature required to make it possible. It seems that achieving what I want is currently not possible. I'm not sure what I'm missing, since in launch.json I do have an "attach" section with the "restart": true property.Īnybody has a working example of a Node.js application that can be debugged in VSCode with automatic TypeScript files recompilation and automatic application restart? If I add a breakpoint in app.ts, on the "response.end(.)" line, it works well.īut when I change the app.ts file, for example by modifying "Date1" for "Date2", the recompilation is done properly but the debugging session ends!! This is done by calling a Gulp task which uses nodemon to start the application using -debug-brk=5858. I hit "F5" and the application starts correctly in debug mode. The application to be automatically restarted when TypeScript files are recompiled. The TypeScript files to be automatically recompiled when they are changed. I don't want to start nodemon or something else manually in a terminal. Visual Studio Code - Debuging a Node.js application with TypeScript and auto-restart I'm trying to debug a Node.js application using TypeScript in VSCode.






Phpstorm filewatcher node express